Emotional Healing Prayer

I found this beautiful and powerful prayer and I just had to share it with you. Be Blessed!

PRAYER FOR EMOTIONAL HEALING

By glorgeousmom

“Loving Father,

I come before You with faith in Your promise that whatever I ask for in Your name You will grant to me if it is for the good of my soul and in accordance with Your Divine Will.

I come trusting in Your great love for me and believing that only You know what is best for me. I come to You now to ask that You enter my heart and heal all my wounded emotions.

You know me better than I know myself. Bring Your healing love into every corner of my heart and release all the buried negative emotions inside that have not been resolved and continue to cause me anguish.

Remove all my unhealed hurts and painful memories that block the flow of Your graces, robbing me of Your peace, love and joy. Heal all feelings of sadness, loneliness, fear and anxiety.

Heal all guilt, despair, feelings of betrayal and rejection. Heal all feelings of anger, hatred, resentment and bitterness.

Bring Your healing love to all my emotions that have caused me feelings of hopelessness, discouragement, helplessness and despair. Grant me the grace to forgive all those who caused negative emotions and likewise to be forgiven by those to whom I have done the same harm.

O, Lord, give me a repentant heart, forgive me for my sins and failures, and be merciful to me Help me to realize the blessings that resulted from each painful experience and how this had led me closer to you.

As You release from me all these painful emotions, fill all the empty spaces with Your love, Your peace, Your joy and the powerful presence of Your Holy Spirit. After I have been healed, may my life be a witness to Your power and glory and may I reach out to others, too.

All these I pray in Jesus name through Mary and all the angels and saints. Amen”

Categories: Prayer | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Emotional Healing Prayer

  1. diq

    Thanks God… Amen.. :)

  2. Jesenia

    Thank you so much for this beautiful prayer. ‘forgive me for my sins ad failures, and be mericful to me Help me realize the blessing from each painful experience and how this has led me closer to you!’ I’m a single mom and it’s not easy but gives me the strength and wisdom everyday. I’m just in pain of the turmoil that led me to this point in my life now. Reading your prayer gave me comfort. Thank you!

  3. Thanks.

  4. Sue McNeill

    Thank you for the beautiful prayer. I have been going with depression for years now and want so much for this condition to be healed. I dont know what God’s plan is for me nor do I understand why but I do have faith and I am from this day on depending on God to take complete control and for whatever reason I am gong through this battle I know that God will see me through. Thant you for the encouraging prayer.

  5. Cathy

    I am hurting so much at this moment- thank you for this beatiful prayer. I hope I can fully embrase the lessons in it it and make it my own

  6. AMEN! Amazing prayer… Thank you.

  7. Susan D

    Great is God’s Mercy. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for this very personal, special prayer. It sustains me at this time of heavy, heavy grief and pain. God Bless and hear the prayers of those that come here to this page that they too may be comforted and transformed, and feel God’s presence.

  8. Sheryl

    thank you for this prayer. Today is one of those days when my emotions are all over the place! May God bless you

  9. Thank you, so much. I really needed this.

  10. Thank you so much for this prayer. I really needed this. Please continue to keep me in your prayers.

  11. Loved the healing prayer very much. Its like it was written for me.

  12. This is a powerful and beautiful prayer. I believe that prayers are all somehow all joined together and create a massive swirling “tornado”, all giving spiritual energy to each other. Thank you for sharing and posting.

  13. Jul

    Thank you! :)

  14. Joy

    Thank you for the prayer. It helped me a lot to move on from the hurt my ex boyfriend. I pray for his healing too.

  15. Pinky

    Thank you for the beautiful and healing prayer. Will pray this every now and then. I pray for my family especially with my relationhip to my husband and to GOD.

  16. Cindy

    Loved this prayer except for closing,,,we don’t send our prayers through Mary and the angels but through the Holy Spirit!

  17. Hawanatu

    Thank you for healing me with this beautiful prayers

  18. Veronica

    Thank you tears started to flow as I read this aloud!

  19. dan

    Thank you for this prayer, its really great prayer to overcome emotional blocks

  20. Chris

    Thank you…I am recovering from sexual addiction and feeling shattered and scared. Prayer helps

  21. Lisa

    Thank you so much for this. I keep providing love to someone who takes everything and leaves me empty. This prayer gives me hope and fills every emotional void.

  22. Helen

    Thank you for sharing the prayers. Lifting up to God all my emotional hurts and asking for God’s peace in my heart.

  23. Tabitha

    This is a great prayer I will use this as a daily prayer to overcome the heartache I feel behind my breakup.

  24. zanele

    I am suicidal thanks for the prayer much appreciated crying eyes out life is tough hey real tough

    • anonymous

      Please do not contemplate suicide. U are a beautiful individual and u have a purpose on this earth. Its ok to cry, God is with u .

  25. zanele

    Thank u bt need more prayer

  26. in Jesus name will do just fine. never mind the rest…,the authority is in his name only… that`s why catholic prayers are futile.

  27. anonymous

    Emotionally distraught. Feel very unattractive and unloved and wanted. My heart is full of love n faithfulness but I’m lonely. The one I gave my heart, my friendship, my trust see me in so many negative ways until I don’t understand . I just want peace and strength. The prayer above is very beautiful and I would like a copy of it

Leave a Reply

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Adventure Journal by Contexture International.

